Members of the scientific committee

  • Vincent Touraille

    Chief Executive Officer

    • Executive Commitee
    • Scientific Commitee

    Mr. Vincent Touraille received his undergraduate degree from École Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Paris in 1986 and from ESSEC Business School in 1989.

    He worked 10 years within Shell Group in different positions and joined PCAs in 1998 to manage Specialty Chemicals Business unit.

    V Touraille served as General Manager of Pharmaceutical Activities of PCAS in 2004, then Chief Operating Officer of PCAS and Chief Executive Officer from March 2011.

    He is currently member of the Board of UIC Union des Industry Chimique (French part of CEFIC), President of SICOS (French FineChemical Society) and board member of ESCOM and ENSCP.

  • Gérard Guillamot


    • Scientific Commitee

    Gerard Guillamot has a PhD in synthetic organic chemistry (1982) and started his career by University-Industry collaboration with PCAS before joining Merrell Dow Pharmaceuticals as a research engineer in 1984. In 1993, after almost 10 years dealing with the scale-up of N.C.E.,(New Chemicazl Entity) he focused his career on Generic A.P.I. development for Schwarz Pharma. In 1998, he became R&D Manager and moved to PCAS Headquarters in Longjumeau. Since 1999, he acted as PCAS R&D Director in charge of the Labs, Pilots and Analytical development.

  • Janine Cossy

    • Scientific Commitee

    Janine Cossy’s early career was spent in Reims, where she did her undergraduate and graduate studies under the supervision of Pr. Jean Pierre Pète. After a postdoctoral position with Pr. Barry Trost, for two years at the University of Wisconsin (USA), she returned to Reims where she became, in 1990, Director of Research at the CNRS. In the same year, she moved to Paris and, since 1990, she is Professor of Organic Chemistry at ESPCI ParisTech. Her research efforts have resulted in more than 460 publications and 15 patents. Among the awards, she received the CNRS Bronze Medal (1987), the CNRS Silver Medal (1996), UK Royal Society Rosalyn Franklin International Lecturership awarded to internationally recognized women scientists (UK) (2005), Le Bel Award from the French Chemical Society (France) (2009). In 2013, she was nominated Chevalier de la Légion d’Honneur and in 2015, she obtained the E.C. Taylor Senior Award (USA).

  • Jacqueline Lecourtier

    • Board of Directors
    • Scientific Commitee

    Jacqueline Lecourtier has an engineer degree of  the « Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Chimiques » of Nancy and  a PhD in  physics from  the University Pierre et Marie Curie (Paris VI). She began her career as a researcher at CNRS, a position held for 8 years. Then Shejoined IFPEN in 1981, where she spent most of her career dealing with chemicals and materials for drilling and production techniques for oil fields. In 2001, she became IFPEN Scientific Director and in 2006, she left IFPEN to become General Manager of the French National Research Agency. Since 2012 she is a consultant in green chemistry and environmental fields.

  • Juliette Martin

    Protéus Manager

    • Scientific Commitee

    After achieving her PhD in Organic Chemistry at the University of Caen (France) in 1998, Dr. Juliette Martin joined Zeneca Life Sciences Molecules in Great Britain. She has acquired a ten years’ experience in R&D on topics related to new technologies for the synthesis by chemo-bio catalysis (in Avecia then PPG-Sipsy).

    In 2006, she joined PCAS as Project R&D Leader when the joint-venture between Protéus-PCAS was created. In 2009, she became R&D Manager of PCAS Aramon. Since 2012, she has been appointed General Manager of Protéus.

  • Géraldine Masson

    • Scientific Commitee

    Director of Research at CNRS, I.C.S.C.N. / Gif-sur-Yvette, CNRS Bronze Medalist in 2013

    Geraldine Masson works at the ‘Chemical Institute on Natural Substances’ (ICSN) at Gif-sur-Yvette and is Research Director at the CNRS. She obtained her PhD in 2003 at the Grenoble University, under Prof. Y.Vallee. After a post-doc position in The Netherlands at Amsterdam University with Prof. Henk Hemstra, she moved back to France at the ICSN Institute under the supervision of Prof. Jieping Zhu while obtaining her habilitation to manage research in 2010 delivered by Paris-Sud XI Orsay University. Her research interests are mainly synthetic organic chemistry development of new synthetic methods based on organocatalysis and photoredox catalysis; stereoselective synthesis of biologically active natural and unnatural products.

  • Pierre Monsan

    • Scientific Commitee

    Pierre Monsan is Head of the Executive Board and Founder of the pre-industrial demonstrator “Toulouse White Biotechnology (TWB)”. He is Professor Emeritus at the National Institute for Applied Sciences (INSA) of the University of Toulouse, and Professor at Mines ParisTech. He is Senior member of the French University Institute (IUF). He is co-founder of BioEurope (1984), BioTrade (1996), and Genibio (1998). He is Chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board of the Midi-Pyrénées Region and of several companies. He is founding member of the French Academy of Technology and member of several Scientific Societies. He is Chairman of the French Federation of Biotechnology (FFBiotech), member of the Executive Board of the European Federation of Biotechnology (EFB) and French representative at the Board of the International Carbohydrate Organization (ICO).

  • Sylvain Rault

    • Scientific Commitee

    Sylvain Rault- A graduate from the University of Caen as a Pharmacist in 1975 and Doctor of Physical sciences (organic chemistry) in 1982. He was named Professor in 1986 and was appointed as an Exceptional class professor in 2006. Dean of the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences of Caen in 1988-1998 and Deputy Director of the National Chemical Library (GDS CNRS) 1998-2013. He is now currently Emeritus Professor at the University of Caen since September 2013, and member of Scientific Commitees in chemical companies. His scientific activities include about 400 scientific publications (SciFinder®). He has supervised over 50 theses (2/3 financed by industrial contracts). Thirty of his former students are Professors or MCU in many French and foreign universities. He was awarded the Incentive Research Debat Prize in 1987 in Medicinal Chemistry and the Paul Ehrlich Prize in 2012 for his overall work in Medicinal Chemistry. He was nominated Officer of the National Order of Merit and Officer in the Order of Academic Palms.

  • Christophe Eychenne-Baron

    Head of Research & Development

    • Scientific Commitee

    Christophe Eychenne-Baron has a PhD in chemistry from Pierre & Marie Curie University (Paris VI). His PhD work was dedicated to the study of organo-mineral interactions at the nanometrical scale. He was then appointed R&D manager of a research team working on nanomaterials and then as manager of RHODIA Active Delivery Technological Platform. In 2005, he joined Materis Corporation as R&D manager of CHRYSO formulated products before being appointed in 2010 R&D Director of Kerneos (Previously Lafarge Aluminate Technologies). He joined PCAS in 2015 as R&D Deputy Director.